Body of Light Healing Arts Blog
…clearing the path to joy, growth, health, fulfillment and love.

Your Body Is Talking, Are You Listening?

by Larry Gifford

So, this morning I woke up with a headache. I didn’t think much of it. I grabbed some Motrin and glass of water and it hit me. I’m dehydrated. My body wants me to drink more water and actually tricked me into doing so. And that is what I love about our bodies. If we are listening, they are talking to us. Often times, the messages are extremely literal.

For instance, I tend to sprain my ankle when I’m having trouble moving forward with something in my life. When I’m having trouble speaking my peace, I begin to lose my voice. When I suppress my stress and hide from it instead of facing it head on and releasing it, I get back pain. I’m just getting over a cold; a clear message from my body to slow down and take better care of myself. And when I crave a big steak, I know my body is asking me for more Iron.

Try it for yourself. Get in touch with and listen to your body. You might be surprised how much you’ll find out about what’s really going on inside of you.

No Responses to “Your Body Is Talking, Are You Listening?”

Leave a Reply

